President, 2019-2021:  

Dr. Rachael Kreisler



Dr. Dennis Ballance



Pamela Okerholm


Interim President-Elect, 2019-2021:  

Dr. Anne Kimmerlein

Immediate Past President:

Dr. Jonathan Lustgarten

AVI Executive Board:

Talbot Symposium Educational Committee


Dr. Sonnya Dennis

Alan Radford

Niloofar Solhjoo

Chris Brandt

Rasaq Abiola Ojasanya

Meg Thompson


Dr. Devin Johnsen

Eli Larson

Kimberly Kertis

Brian Hur

Sheldon Waugh

Outreach Committee


Peter Alberti

Dr. Celeste Allaband

Pamela Okerholm  (website contact)

Sheldon Waugh

Ethics & Standards Committee


George Bailey

Evelyn Eichorn

Allen W. Hahn Lifetime Achievement in Veterinary Informatics Award Committee


Dr. Julie Green

Dr. Craig Carter

Prior Year Recipient:

Dr. Jeff R. Wilcke

Dr. Rachael Kreisler 

Interoperability Task Force


Dr. Wayde Shipman

Chad Amos

Bruce Truman

Michael Martin


Dr. Julie Green

Peter Alberti

Holly Arnold

Our Members

AVI Leadership, Collaboration and Support come directly from members who participate in a broad range of activities ranging from academic research, graduate education, industry, and private practice. 

Thank you for your continued interest and support! 

If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact the AVI Board at

Featured member

Become a Sponsor

Please consider sponsoring our 2021 education program. Your support will not only help to advance pet health care, but allow veterinarians to lead our profession from within to shape our own future. We look forward to hearing from you!

Request More Information

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software